Skip to Content
Skip to Content

Board of Trustees

North Star Academy is governed by a ten-member Board of Trustees, in accordance with the school's charter.

Eight trustees are appointed for two-year terms and two trustees are elected members of school Parent Councils, who serve one-year terms.

Nicole Bearce Albano Firm Member, Lowenstein Sandler PC
Paul Bambrick-Santoyo Chief Schools Officer, Uncommon Schools
Ravi Bellur Vice President, BlackRock
Lawrence Evans Managing Director, Citigroup
Bob Howitt Executive Director, WKBJ Foundation
Rick Rieder (Chairman) Global Chief Investment Officer, Fixed Income, BlackRock
Scott Sleyster Chief Investment Officer, Prudential Financial, Inc.
James Verrilli Relay Graduate School of Education
Trisha Scipio-Derrick Parent/ Guardian Representative
Ezdehar Abuhatab Parent/ Guardian Representative



Other non-voting officials.

Michael Ambriz Chief Operating Officer, North Star Academy
Lindsay Matovich Treasurer
Juliana Worrell Associate Managing Director, North Star Academy
Serena Savarirayan Associate Managing Director, North Star Academy
Michael Mann High School Head of School


See our events calendar for board meeting dates and locations.